Provisional List of Students for Summer Training - 2024 at CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur

The selected students must confirm their acceptance along with their dates of arrival, by 25th April 2024, to <u>aksahu@nmlindia.org</u> failing which their names will be removed from the list. Students accepting the offer of training may not withdraw at a later stage except under exigencies/ emergencies supported by their otherwise the withdrawal will be reported to their respective Dean/HOD, Departments/ Universities. The student must be in his/her third year of ungraduated Engineering course. The trainees must provide proof of registration through their provide CGPA/percentage mark sheets till fifth semester. The ID cards and trainee should carry a letter from their concerned HOD or Dean or similar university authority and consent to allow the student to carry out their training at CSIR-NML along with a recent colored passport size photograph. Those who have requested accommodation will be provided, as long as rooms are available. Please note CSIR-NML offers only completely unfurnished accommodation. that No stipend/scholarship of any kind will be provided by CSIR-NML. Those who wish to avail completely unfurnished accommodation (if available at all) will be charged as per rate: For shared accommodation: caution deposit Rs. 1000/following the (refundable) + monthly room rent Rs. 850/-.

Please Note:

- 1) No official transport facility will be provided.
- 2) Accommodation is limited.
- 3) Students are highly encouraged to participate in Behind The Teacher's Desk (BTTD) 2024 as this seminar provides opportunities for the students' to showcase themselves and interact with scientists, eminent metallurgists, engineers and entrepreneurs to develop new skills in metallurgy and materials technology.

SN	AN	Student's Name	Institute Name	Branch
1	128	B V S Sairam Varma	Andhra Univ.	Metall Engg
2	122	Chikkam Anandhini	Andhra Univ.	Mech Engg
3	117	R G Jyothi Krishna Sai	Andhra Univ.	Mech Engg
4	21	Somnath Dhibar	BA Engg. Jsr	Mech Engg
5	51	Kashaf Fateema	BIT Sindri	Chem Engg
6	22	Saurabh Gupta	BIT Sindri	Metall Engg
7	89	Pottelu Shyam Sai	Gayatri Vidya P. Engg.	Mech Engg
8	88	Rambarki Kesav	Gayatri Vidya P. Engg.	Mech Engg
9	60	Vimalselvan A	GCE, Salem	Metall Engg
10	17	Supriti Pramanik	IIEST Shibpur	Metall Engg
11	42	Abhishek Kumar	IIEST Shibpur	Metall Engg
12	91	Aman Tiwari	IIEST Shibpur	Metall Engg
13	126	Luv Kumar Tripathi	IIT BHU	Metall Engg

SN	AN	Student's Name	Institute Name	Branch
14	90	Rajdeep Chatterjee	IIT BHU	Metall Engg
15	119	Sanskar Purwar	IIT Jammu	Metall Engg
16	53	Prashant Singh	IIT Jammu	Metall Engg
17	13	Garvit	IIT Jammu	Metall Engg
18	55	Souvik Ghosh	IIT Jammu	Metall Engg
19	99	Anurag Yuvaraj Magdum	Indus Univ. Ahmedabad	Metall Engg
20	108	Ishan Shripad Kulkarni	Indus Univ. Ahmedabad	Metall Engg
21	47	Amartya Santra	Jadavpur Univ.	Metall Engg
22	45	Nirjar Saha	Jadavpur Univ.	Metall Engg
23	65	Sukalyan Bisui	Jadavpur Univ.	Metall Engg
24	87	Rapaka Sudha Kumari	JNTU-GV Vizianagaram	Metall Engg
25	59	Akula Pavan Madhav	JNTU-GV Vizianagaram	Metall Engg
26	72	Nunna Srinivas	JNTU-GV Vizianagaram	Metall Engg
27	63	Pathalam Shyam	JNTU-GV Vizianagaram	Metall Engg
28	84	Poornima Devi	MANIT, Bhopal	Metall Engg
29	12	Sakshi Singh	MANIT, Bhopal	Metall Engg
30	94	Tulsi Kumari	MANIT, Bhopal	Metall Engg
31	34	Anupama.S.	MG Univ. Kerala	Chem Engg
32	73	Lalit Joshi	MIT, MP	Mech Engg
33	80	Sunil Kumar Gurjar	MIT, MP	Metall Engg
34	39	Arpit Tripathi	MMM Univ., Gorakhpur	Mech Engg
35	7	Ayushi Priya	NIAMT HATIA	Metall Engg
36	8	Manish Kumar	NIAMT HATIA	Metall Engg
37	109	Ujjawal Prasad	NIAMT HATIA	Metall Engg
38	38	Pankaj Chaudhary	NIT Agartala	Chem Engg
39	120	Lad Karan Upendra	NIT Andhra Pradesh	Metall Engg
40	43	Saurabh Agrawal	NIT Andhra Pradesh	Metall Engg
41	101	Jayasmita K Pradhan	NIT Andhra Pradesh	Metall Engg
42	4	TH Lakshmi Reddy	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
43	49	Souradip Mukherjee	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
44	74	Koustav Das	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
45	98	Sounak Raha	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
46	78	Vinayak Sah	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
47	96	Karan Raj	NIT Jamshedpur	Mech Engg
48	79	Paras Parimal	NIT Jamshedpur	Mech Engg

SN	AN	Student's Name	Institute Name	Branch
49	36	Shivani Sagar	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
50	35	Rishav Rai	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
51	29	Anupam Adhikari	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
52	28	Rudransh Vishwakarma	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
53	27	Shashank Pillai	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
54	104	Yash Kumar Gupta	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
55	124	Bhupendra Choudhary	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
56	93	Shubhang Shukla	NIT Rourkela	Chem Engg
57	118	Debasis Choudhury	NIT Rourkela	Metall Engg
58	3	Mayank Raj Gaur	NIT Rourkela	Metall Engg
59	5	Vemula Ramya	RGUKT RK Valley	Metall Engg
60	25	Aayush Shukla	VIT-AP	Mech Engg
61	115	Aditya Khanna	VNIT Nagpur	Metall Engg
62	32	Prince Kumar	VNIT Nagpur	Metall Engg
63	33	Ujjwal Sahu	VNIT Nagpur	Metall Engg
64	92	Sagar Tripathy	VSSUT Burla	Chem Engg

Selection Criteria:

- 1. Minimum duration of the stay of the student at least 45 days.
- 2. Giving opportunity to maximum no. of institutes.
- 3. Minimum CGPA 7.5 is considered.