Dated: 22/11/2023

Provisional List of Students for Winter Training - 2023 at CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur

The selected students must confirm their acceptance along with their dates of arrival, by 27th November 2023, to aksahu@nmlindia.org failing which their names will be removed from the list. Students accepting the offer of training may not withdraw at a later stage except under exigencies/emergencies supported by their Dean/HOD, otherwise the withdrawal will be reported to their respective Departments/ Universities. The student must be in his/her third year of ungraduated Engineering course. The trainees must provide proof of registration through their ID cards and provide CGPA/percentage mark sheets till fifth semester. The trainee should carry a letter from their concerned HOD or Dean or similar university authority and consent to allow the student to carry out their training at CSIR-NML along with a recent colored passport size photograph. Those who have requested accommodation will be provided, as long as rooms are available. Please note that CSIR-NML offers only completely unfurnished accommodation. No stipend/scholarship of any kind will be provided by CSIR-NML. Those who wish to avail completely unfurnished accommodation (if available at all) will be charged as per the following rate: For shared accommodation: caution deposit Rs. 1000/(refundable) + monthly room rent Rs. 850/-.

Please Note:

- 1) No official transport facility will be provided.
- 2) Accommodation is limited.

SN	AN	Name	Institute	Branch
1	26	Shubham Sharma	BIT Sindri	MechE
2	14	Charubala B	Hind College of Eng Tech	ChemE
3	10	Ankit Kumar	IIEST Shibpur	MME
4	69	Debanjali Chakravarti	IIEST, Shibpur	MME
5	72	Snehasish Mondal	IIEST, Shibpur	MME
6	16	Vishal Kerketta	IIEST, Shibpur	MME
7	59	Ashish Kumar	IIT Dhanbad	MME
8	89	Suraj Kumar	IIT Dhanbad	MME
9	49	Anand Jagtap	Indus Univ.	MME
10	40	Sukalyan Bisui	Jadavpur Univ.	MME
11	37	Nirjar Saha	Jadavpur Univ.	MME
12	36	Amartya Santra	Jadavpur Univ.	MME
13	80	Bidyut Maji	Jadavpur Univ.	MME
14	75	Shreya Kumari	Kazi Nazrul Univ.	MME
15	73	Joydeep Mondal	Kazi Nazrul Univ.	MME
16	55	Priyam Paresh Baru	KIIT	MechE
17	56	Omkar Satpathi	KIIT	MechE
18	58	Qaneishq Goswami	KIIT	MechE
19	7	Akash Balpande	MANIT Bhopal	MME
20	60	Jayasmita K Pradhan	NIT Andhra	MME
21	28	Saurabh Agrawal	NIT Andhra	MME
22	20	Anurag Srivastava	NIT Jamshedpur	MME
23	21	Khushee	NIT Jamshedpur	MME
24	52	Rakesh Kumar	NIT Jamshedpur	MME

25	82	Arvind Gupta	NIT Jamshedpur	MME
26	42	Anurag Chatterjee	NIT Raipur	MME
27	44	Bikas Tikariha	NIT Raipur	MME
28	62	Bhumika Dewangan	NIT Raipur	MME
29	50	Aditya Kumar	NIT Raipur	MME
30	53	Parakh Chand Sahu	NIT Raipur	MME
31	43	Aqsa Khan	NIT Raipur	MME
32	46	Ansh Bahel	NIT Raipur	MME
33	57	Jatin Shiba	NIT Raipur	MME
34	47	Satyam Shukla	NIT Raipur	MME
35	54	Soumen Das	NIT Raipur	MME
36	13	Sachin Kumar	NIT Rourkela	MME
37	51	K Jai Ram	NIT Rourkela	MME
38	19	Pratyush Nayak	NIT Rourkela	MME
39	27	Subham Gupta	NIT Rourkela	MME
40	8	Souradip Mukherjee	NIT Rourkela	MME
41	3	Mayank Raj Gaur	NIT Rourkela	MME
42	2	Shashwat Bhardwaj	NIT Rourkela	MME
43	30	Debabrata Sahu	NIT Rourkela	ChemE
44	5	Murtaza Ahmad	NIT Srinagar	MME
45	4	Sham Sul Haq	NIT Srinagar	MME
46	23	Faiq Basir Malla	NIT Srinagar	ChemE
47	25	Shujaat Hussain Rather	NIT Srinagar	ChemE
48	6	Waris Mushtaq	NIT Srinagar	MME
49	81	Jyothsna Vrr Nadipalli	NIT Warangal	MME
50	22	Dinesh	PEC	MME
51	31	Ramireddy Swapna Kumari	RGUKT	MME
52	77	Mohd Aman Usmani	UIET	MME
53	74	Roshan Patel	UIET	MME
54	17	Ankit Mishra	VIT	ChemE
55	64	Pranav Bharat Pawar	VNIT	MME
56	68	Saumya Sushil More	VNIT	MME
57	66	Prajwal Dhole	VNIT	MME

Selection Criteria:

- 1. Minimum duration of the stay of the student at least 30 days.
- 2. Giving opportunity to maximum no. of institutes.
- 3. Minimum CGPA 7.5 is considered.